My long bike trip for 2015 starts Saturday

This Saturday July 25 I start my bike trip for 2015. This is the most ambitious trip I have undertaken so far and I am really looking forward to it. It will be close to 9000kms and I will travel through about 13 states and 2 provinces. The total trip will be about 19 days with a 3 day break in the middle. I will be meeting up with Cathy in Dallas Texas on Aug 2 and spending a couple days with her there.
Highlights of the journey will be.
1. Beartooth Pass in northern Wyoming.
2. Devils Tower Wyoming.
3. Riding through Sturgis. It will be a couple days before the big rally. I will not be staying but I am sure there will be lots of activity.
4. Staying with Cathy’s cousin Ted Faszer in Madison South Dakota.
5. Staying with Sandi’s son in Blue Springs Missouri
6. Riding through the Ozark Mountains in Arkansas
7. Meeting up with Cathy in Dallas.
8. Riding through the New Mexico desert.
9. Riding through the mountains in western Colorado.

I am sure there will be many more adventures along the way. Keep checking back to this blog where I will be posting most of the pictures and video. I have attached a picture of my route below so if any of my Facebook friends live along this route and want me to visit I am always looking for places to stay. Also if you know of cool things to see or do along this route please let me know.

Map for my 2015 Motorcycle trip.

Map for my 2015 Motorcycle trip.

3 comments

Leave a comment